Do Good, Be Good.

Reblog, because it’s necessary.

It shouldn’t be so hard to be kind and do the right thing.
Do Good. Be Good. Spread the love. Pay it forward.

LettersToADove's Blog

“Boy With Autism victim of ALS Ice Bucket Challenge Prank”

I read the above article today, and short of eating bad food, nothing has caused such an instantly negative, physical reaction within me. I started crying, I wanted to vomit, and then I wanted to hug the boy and his family. The fact that there are still such cruel and ignorant people out there (when they are imperfect themselves) breaks my heart.

My brother is 13. He is also Autistic. And to me, he is perfect. I wouldn’t have him any other way. We were all blessed to have him grow to be very high-functioning, but there were many days during his childhood where we as a family struggled with him. We did fear that he wouldn’t eventually go to school, make friends, get a job, drive, or have any other part in the “American dream”. But even with all of…

View original post 852 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

